The Old New Script

Recently I reviewed my script I wrote for a fantasy TV show. Now that I have some lessons under my belt on writing better, I decided to look at the main character  (MC) and see what I thought.

The MC: the new, resourceful and cocky lawman in town who aims stop supernatural crimes, and not take anyone’s BS.

This is an ensemble story, he really shapes the pilot and how we see the world.

The second MC: Talented, aristocratic snot whose family pays a steep price for his escapades, and he must now stay obedient in order to prevent them from even more hostility.

Third MC: Insufferable, unorthodox  know-it-all who loves his secrets, and his authority unquestioned.

The fourth MC: Confident, bold, and witty librarian who would rather spend time out in the field rather than with old books.

I had other characters that appear, but I wanted the identify the “primary” four who I could describe into a sentence or two.

I did have one antagonist.  I was trying to figure out how to described him.

Antagonist 1: Brilliant chemist with a sadistic streak, and great contempt for the wealthy.

This is what I’m revising. Happy to look at it again, and at least get a handhold on the characters.

Leave a Reply

