So Not Together

This weekend has been me, not putting my best foot forward as towards writing.  While I have been writing, it has been sporadic, and not with any intent of completing anything. I feel kinda bad about that, but unless I get off my duff, nothing is gonna happen in regards to things happening.

That said I did write down a lot of random ideas, and thing of the direction I needed to go for not only my novel, but what else am I writing at the moment. It doesn’t help that I am obsessed with gaming to a point that it’s what I want to do with free time.  While gaming is pleasurable, it’s not writing.  I’ve put myself in a hole of sorts.

What does this mean? It means I need to get on point.  If I can put the effort into writing like I do games, I think I can get more done.  Also, sometimes I feel very, very frustrated by the writing process. I was POSITIVE I locked down the total direction of the novel, but I was wrong.

 

Gotta figure stuff out.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

