A Thursday Worth Having is A Good One

So, my tablet is dying, and my laptop is kinda wonky which may mean it’s on its last leg.  Not too happy about that, and I don’t know what to say about my tablet at the moment other than I’m frustrated.

Spent a lot of time randomly writing, and trying NOT to think too hard on the direction, but to let it fall into place.  This meant I am simply not too worried about too much, or when it crosses my mind that I fill in that blank as I go along. Why am I doing this? I found my myself congested with thoughts on previous material where I kept choking on getting it done because too much work went into planning, and not enough on executing.

So I’m happier, and I keep wanting to know, what happens next, so I keep writing.  So far, so good.  All I can say is it involves family, and I keep wondering how they are going to resolve their issues, or perhaps they won’t.  The story took another turn on the way home (I wasn’t driving), so I tried to type it out, but this phone is horrible as far as typing, and the auto-correct doesn’t want to be my friend in this endeavor.

That said, I need to correct the crappy car writing I did so it looks like I understand English and punctuation usage because I was onto something.  I’ll see where this goes and move from here.

P.S. I’m gonna try this method with the novel. I already know enough and it’s time to let the characters speak to each other.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

