Monday

I never feel like I feel terrific on Mondays. I know that’s silly of me, but I am grouchy, and I want coffee, and until thing I’d rather not socialize, which seems to give me life.

This weekend wasn’t terrible. Some writing mixed with a lot of gaming, and overall enjoying my weekend, minus a few frustrations. It wasn’t terrible at all. I needed to get myself into feeling like I could relax, and clear my mind of many things.  BTW gaming didn’t go 100 % well for me.  I flaked out on a group adventure, and was booted from the team. I got lost and couldn’t participate. Then I tried out some new characters in different games, and got mixed results that varied from ok to hot mess.

The worst was the conquest mode. I played my part, but it was a lot more work that the other modes, and a bit stressful.  I was not prepared for that, died constantly, and tried to fill my role until we lost.

To be fair to myself, when starting new roles, I was bound to make missteps, and of course, I learned from those missteps.

Other than that there was fun in gaming this weekend.

Leave a Reply

