Monday

For the record, instead of spending all day gaming-and Smite does have a double XP event all weekend long-I did some writing. One of things I was inspired to rewrite is my synopsis for the novel. Essentially what happens in the story.  This process takes far longer than I imagined, since I have no real timetable, and inspiration hit me this morning as well. Try getting dressed while typing out info. It’s a real good challenge.

That said, my allergies are in rare form. I rend from stuffy nose, to runny nose, to eyes watering and burning.  Imagine writing or gaming while highly distracted by burning eyes. I didn’t let this steal my joy, and pushed through. I also took allergy meds to help myself. It takes a moment before it kicks in and I feel it.  Then my nostrils will feel raw/sensitive to everything.

At the moment, I may need a latte to offset my somewhat sluggish mood. I’d rather go back home to sleep and wake up some time late.  That couldn’t happen today, so I’m gonna think positive. Contemplate getting that latte, and try to stay on point.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

