Novel Activity

Yesterday and today, I began reworking the synopsis for the story. A lot of things are in place, so I feel very secure in this material. Part of me wanted to set up a small prologue where I can tall a little of the fantastic aspects of this world, so I’m currently working on that segment.  yesterday was about setting the beginning. Part of me wants to distill these paragraphs into simpler sentences, because the synopsis will be what I ultimately will show to a potential publisher. I want to keep this material succinct, and down to one page. I’d make it all one paragraph if I had to make it this way.

Needless to say, I feel I should complete the synopsis before I make any stronger revisions. Part of me is annoyed that I did all this “pre-work,” however I’m glad I thought these things out, since last summer I tried so hard to write a lot first, and fill in spots. It was a good exercise, but it proved to be too much for me not to have organization.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

