Friday

Woke up feeling like this Friday is a hot mess of waking up early (after going to bed late) and feeling like I’m not gonna be good this week. Never mind that I forgot to purchase some allergy meds when I had the chance, or that I have’t used the Netti pot to clear out my sinuses for the last two days. I am now known as the house of mucus. Gross. But funny, cause I know better.

That said I’m hearing voices. Character voices, and I’m like, talk to me.  Main character for the novel has a voice that I like, and will keep.  The villain has his voice down as well. Next, the MC’s ally has her voice, and a secondary character has her voice as well.  I missing several voices, however, before I know it, I’ll hear them too.  BTW this is the only acceptable time you’ll ever hear me condoning hearing voices.  If’s it’s not for a story, then I’d back away from the person, or their blog.  I jest cause I love peeps, and humor makes me feel good.

Today has been one of those days where I’m gonna go home, and I am positive I am going to lay down, but inside I know that’s a lie. I’m gonna play video games, cause a man my age should be out dating, and having drama that he’ll put in his stories that he’ll be sued for in the future by a bitter ex.  And she will be bitter cause I’m gaming, not dating, and didn’t watch the Lifetime made for TV movie with her.  I also binge watched the shows without her.  I’m a terrible fake boyfriend. To be fair she fake cheated on me with a cooler nerd, so gaming is my safe space.

That said it is Friday, I need to drink more water, and I think I have the library pretty much to myself now. Which means it will be a bigger safe space, cause libraries are wonder resources that are for the people.  No gaming though, which is a bummer, but what can I say. Time and place for everything. You wouldn”t take a shower in the rain on a city street, would you? I mean the rain water’s usually icy cold, and looks dirty.  It’ll like washing off in mud.  Time and place for your outer freakishness.

Happy creative endeavors.

 

Leave a Reply

