Hello

It’s one of those days where the sun hits the concrete just right, and it’s so damn bright my eyes can’t take it.  Needless to say, I have to cross the street with the correct traffic, and my poor eyes suffer. Then I walk into a building that is darker and i can’t adjust properly.  I feel like a hot damn mess.

Now, not too much went on yesterday in regards to writing fiction.  However I had some notes I took from a seminar on being a project manager/admin assistant–which was to improve my job skills.

I transcribed the notes and it ended up being five pages!!! I had no idea I took that much notes. With my handwriting it took two pages, as I sectioned off each topic in its own area then moved onto the next.

Something repeated in my notes was embracing change as opposed to be resistant.  I am very interested in the logistics of events, so I need to know about events and how things work.

I need to go over these notes because clearly this is far more information than I realized, and I think I can get more out of the seminar if I keep reviewing the material, and scribbling my own notes/thoughts on them.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

