A Routine or Rotation

I’ve got to get myself into a writing rotation. At least one more frequent than I’m ding now.  I may have to wake up early and put down a few lines. That means getting organized, getting to bed earlier, and doing what I have to do to maximize my creative time.

Did manage to get some writing done yesterday, but it was far more random than i think it should have been. Didn’t do any reading, when I spent the day before reading American Gods. I want to read it since there’s a TV adaption on Starz right now, and I kinda want to be ahead of the curve.

So, just like with games when you have to use your abilities in a rotation, that’s how I want to do my writing. I sorta had this fear that writing would become a chore, and I would resent it, but I’ve been writing since childhood, so why should that stop now?  It’s been a chore, but one I love doing.

Also need to add more TV shows and movies into my rotation. I say this because as former professors once said, if you want to write well, you should be watching more TV shows and movies, in addition to reading.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

