Fear

So as I keep working on the novel and progressing, I get this fear going on. A fear that I haven’t developed the main character enough. I’ve done so much world and character building, I hadn’t stopped until now to examine the character.

Also I feel like I’m trying to avoid the issue with him. I’m rather frustrated with myself. I put in my notes that I needed to be more blunt and honest in the writing, otherwise it will look like I’m dancing around the characters and situations without really dealing with them.

Maybe this is anxiety, or me reminding myself to stay on point. Whatever it is, I feel like I need to manage it, and get underway.  Part of what I looked at is whether or not the character is noble (or has a noble sentimentality), or is more of a rogue.

Part of me likes the idea of someone who has faced adversity and willing to fight more in a righteous way. I also love that a person can be lovable and not always willing to do the right thing, and make a hell of a lot of mistakes.

Heroes do know sacrifice, which is inherent in their life and noble.  I dunno. I’m indecisive at the moment.  Maybe it needs to marinate overnight now that I’ve dragged the fear to light and faced it.  No blinking. Gotta get this done.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

