Tricky Behavior

Let me start by saying writing a novel is complicated. I feel like it’s continuous activities that never cease. I have four books I need to glance over for research, and still have to write more. Was looking over one of the ally characters, who more or less didn’t have a strong presence in the story other than being mentor-ish.  He evolved into a trickster who was a bit too cunning and I quickly became unsure of who’s side he was really on, and what he was up to.  Needless to say I jotted down a lot of notes to help “see” this character stronger.

The second all I did see and develop in her own right so she stood out. Not a trickster, but I have a story arc for her that’s good, and ties into other characters, so she’s on point for the moment.  The third all I have no clue what he’s up to and feel he’s in the same place the first all was. He’s not going to be a trickster, but I need to figure out where/who he is, or he’s just hanging about saying “hello,” and being pretty much a lampshade in the corner collecting dust.

For the most part the main genre has stayed the same, which is bizarro, and there’s a lot more to do.  Started drafting a new outline, so I hope I’m moving forward. To paraphrase a former instructor, “resolve your story issues in your outline, or you may get stuck.”  If not, you may hear about it via the blog.  LOL

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

