Saturday

Hello World,

While I have’t blogged in a few days, it didn’t mean that I wasn’t writing. My schedule was a bit chaotic, and I found that I wasn’t getting my posts done. I hate that, but at the same time, I was waiting for a free day to post something.

A couple of the character’s for the novel have more viable roles. It took me a moment to figure it out, however, they grew once I wrote out some general thoughts, suddenly became relatable. Slowly the pieces and characters reshape themselves. It’s been worthwhile exploring the options.

I also looked back on how to introduce the main character, who he is, and how he relates in this world. I’ve been looking over and researching some to better define his roles for me and the story.  He’s gone though a lot of changes, but I like where I’m going.

Only one thing concerns me. Several of the characters have a political hierarchy. That is they relate to each other via those roles. The MC might be at the bottom of this hierarchy, and therefore doesn’t relate to several of the people. This may or may not be feel for discord/conflict, so I see potential greatness for him being.

I have much more work to do.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

