Sluggish

Well finals are over. This is a rare moment as I took no final, yet felt the pain of having to worth through them.  It’s like the experience of taking them intensified, minus the nervous energy, however the demand/need to help patrons still is there, and I was running off of little to minimal sleep, tight schedule, and one day off for the past two weeks. Last Friday, I was thinking I was going to be in a big jam, but I feel good now.

Some balance has been restored, however, some balances need to even out.  I don’t think my sleep pattern has mellowed out to what it needs to be. Until I feel like I’m at 100% I think my creativity is gonna lag some.  Last week I was forgetting names, and lost my appetite. This weekend I ate, remembered stuff, and tried to relax, and goof off.

What has me nervous, and somewhat out of sorts, is back to my novel writing, which is a work in progress. It still has its dystopian elements. It’s still a bizarro genre tale, and I’ve been trying to figure out what influences this story more. It’s its own bird.  LOL New species alert!

This morning I asked myself “what does my MC like/want/love.” This was more in regards to a person as opposed to a goal. I asked this because I wondered how I would explore personal and/or intimate relationships. It sounds simple and somewhat of an afterthought, but while I have a good scenario, I wondered more about who is around him and why, and how he reacts to to them.

That said another character (who is in the original plot) became a lot more clearer to me.  She doesn’t have a direct relationship to the hero (as of now), but I can see her role expanding so I can “see” her more predominately rather than as a simple lampshade in the room. I have to go write that down.

Leave a Reply

