Goals

I need to set some projects into stronger rotation in my days, and that also includes this blog. I took a seminar on Friday about projects, and effective communication, despite the fact that these posts can be spur of the moment, there is something to be said for a focused, thought-out post.

That said, it’s Sunday, I’m a bit moody, and tired. It leaves me little room for putting things together, and I’d rather be gaming.  Since I’m not gaming, all I can do is put some effort into posting

Little writing got done this weekend, and I am reminded that I am not happy that. If I am to change this aspect of my weekends, I need to change my attitude. Writing is a passion, but it is also an investment. I need to invest in myself on a daily basis, even if it’s twenty minutes a day, at the very least I know effort was placed towards something I love.

Keep in mind each writing task is a separate project. For example, the blog gets its twenty mins, then the novel gets twenty mins, and so forth. I gotta get myself together.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

