A Monday

Before I sipped this latte, I am feeling a bit hyper. Dunno why that is. Perhaps that’s a good thing. Needless to say it’s writing time. Spent Friday writing some stuff, trying to be cohesive, then spent the weekend goofing off, gaming, and cooking. Made a baked mac & cheese took a lot of time and I used extra cheese (mid and sharp cheddar, mozzarella, and Colby with shredded three blend cheddar on top). Needless to say it tastes good. All that effort was golden.  That said, I tested the limits of my lactose intolerance strongly. Eating a square of it for the day was quite enough for my tummy.

So today I’m checking my story notes, and hope to gets to writing. Had a lot of cool ideas, and put down some activity on the antagonist, who was undefined for a long time. Now that I’m in that guy’s head, I feel a lot dirty. I wrote a poem from his POV that may never see the light of day, but it was done for the purpose of knowing who he is, and what he’s doing.  I am gonna have to work with him, and now that I know he’s an awful (to put it nicely) person.

I worked on a poem about the second antagonist, but it wasn’t from her perspective.  I need to get on that today.  BTW my notebook if filled with poems on the novel, but getting on the perspective of characters will help me out…or not. I will work it out.

Happy creative endeavors.

 

Leave a Reply

