Weekend Warrior!!!

I’m hopped up on latte, so please forgive the apostrophes. It’s very early for me, and I need to be a little hyped, or I may fall asleep while thinking. That said, last Friday I was adding notes to my novel, when I put down the word, “what happens if this story takes place in outer space,” which was a pro and a con. A pro is that this would be another layer to this story. The bad thing is, the layer would make this story a bit more complicated, and I haven’t sorted through my other thoughts.

That said, once things get sorted, then maybe addressing this layer might be plausible. A friend suggested that I save these notes fora separate story, which makes sense. I’m thinking spin-off of some sort. It’s too early to tell. There also needs to be a list of all the major characters on one page. Why? It will have all the major players on one page that can be referred to as needed.

I was thinking more on some stories I wrote concepts down for, and to no surprise, I added to this list yesterday. Then I giggled because it got funnier the more  I thought of them, and I remind myself to work on them a little later, but I have a feeling about these ones.  It might lead somewhere.

Now, back to note taking, and eventual more novel writing.  Let me get that list out of the way, then move on.

Happy creative endeavors. Get it done.  🙂

Leave a Reply

