Know Better, Do Better

It’s hard for me to push myself when I know I want to goof off, or do something less stressful (like organize my constantly messy room). However, the more I write via blog, writing exercises, and generally writing my thoughts down/typing them into a file, helps me think better, and process stuff.

Case in point, I wrote down a lot of notes not only for the novel, but other writing projects I want completed in 2017. This meant, last night, as I pondered the age of my MC for the novel, I’d have a different mindset (think late teens vs forty-something). Needless to say in my notes, a couple of my concepts paralleled. The thought occurred to me that one should be about a late teen (novel), and the latest pitch be about the forty-somethings. That way I can explore variations on a theme w/out changing too much in the novel.

That said, I jotted stuff down, and more notes I need to act upon. One word at a time, and keep moving forward.

I also need to get my reading on, and earlier today I realized I failed to charge my Kindle. Not my best planning ahead moment, but it’s charging now.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

