Sick For Days

Unfortunately, what started as my allergies and sinuses beating on me like an after school bully turned into a moment where I needed to get in bed, and lay in misery as it passed. It took a nasty toll on me as I lost my appetite, and all I wanted to do is try and breath well.  My poor nose went from stopped, to running, to “hey, I can breathe.” My allergy meds may, or may not have been working, or at least taxed. I had to switch meds in order to see some results.

Needless to say, I’m feeling better, so to that, I’m grateful. It will take some time to get back into 100% recover, but that’s expected.

That said little to no writing was done this weekend, but my motto is, to get back on the horse and ride again. So that meant listing out some of the things I want to get done, and boy am I ambitious. That said there are some things I’d like to complete before a talk about them.

One of those goofier distractions I was concerned about was the desire to write more screenplays. What genre, and how many to work on for the remainder of the year. So I wrote down what I want to do, and I’m going to have to tackle it. No way around that. Will have to find a way to make things work.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

