Saturdazed

It’s Saturday, and I’ve been slow to get started. Wanted to rest longer, and stated so, but awakened by a happy family who really didn’t understand I didn’t want to be disturbed. I miss having an apartment, and calling the shots on when I’m going to get up. Change is life, though.

Have to use cheap allergy meds this week, and they are less effective, and make me sleepy as all get out. That really does make being awake an annoyance, when it should be the asset. I will have to tough it out. I like the relief it offers, but OMG, it taxes my system. Boo to that mess.

Writing exercises fell low the entire week, which coincided with the change in my shift, and me refusing to go to bed early. I was a little too stubborn for my own good, and something fell off. The writing quality took the hit. That has to change.

Now that I have some time to reflect on what I didn’t do, and how the minimum became the norm, I’m ready to get back on the horse to my regular routine of writing, and trying to get myself into creative shape.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

