Pushing

Today I woke up with the idea that I should push myself more to express myself as an artist.  This sounds easier said than done. Not that I haven’t been writing and revising this week, and failed to make blog posts for the past few days. I knew I’d get back to blogging, and I knew I’d get side-tracked, which isn’t a bad thing.

I also had a slew of random images and creations come to me while I was half-asleep, half-awake. It always feels like a hot mess when I think on it while awake, but the randomness, and creativity seems to flow better when I don’t feel distracted by outside influences.

Novel revisions took shape, and make a lot more sense to me. For example, I wrote a chapter last summer that made 100% sense to me at the time. It wasn’t until I left it alone for a lengthy period did I realize part of this scene was out of order. Without being too much of a story give away, there’s an incident that should have garner attention from neighbors–even though it takes place at night. I put in my notes to address this, which means more writing.–Not mad with that.

So for the moment, writing is about figuring things out, and putting it into a file or in my journal.

Happy creative endeavors.

2 thoughts on “Pushing

Leave a Reply

