Monday’s Agenda

Well, the weekend started with neck pain, then expanded into a migraine that made me so nauseated, that I couldn’t swallow any pain relievers for fear it wouldn’t stay down. This if further complicated by I hate that feeling of being on the cusp of puking. I couldn’t lay down (miserable neck pain), and then I sat up and was a little less miserable.  I had to wait for the nauseous feeling to subside, and I relaxed until I was able to take the meds, then drink something.

The pain reliever took its time, but it finally worked, and I am not mad at the results. Very grateful for no migraine in my day. It really dominated the day.

It was time to cook, so I made stir-fry, and called it a day.  There were complaints, but I didn’t care.  Like it or not, food was on the table, and retreated to my room to chill, and played Paragon until it was time to go to bed.

That said, getting my mind off of writing has paid off. Woke up today with an idea that I can and will implement for the novel that adds a bit of flavor to the main character. I can’t wait to work on it, and I love being excited about writing.  Also I did some rewriting on Friday that I’m proud of. There’s still a long way to go, but novels need work.

Leave a Reply

