Supporting the Team

On Overwatch I tend to play Symmetra, the support class hero that plays like a defense class hero. To me she’s fun, and exciting, and her kit’s going to be changed soon.  They (The Blizzard developers) are getting rid of the dinky shields ability (that I gleefully put on allies) and replacing it with a projecting barrier to block incoming damage.

I’ll show more once her changes go live. Til then, please enjoy me playing Symmetra on defense on the Volskaya map.

With Sym, you shield players, and you set up little turrets that do damage and slow foes.  I lock choke points down pretty well with them.  Also that photon gun is dangerous when/if charged.

Leave a Reply

