The Long Lag

Sundays can be sobering, but not because of drinking–I didn’t. Its simply a moment to relax and access the past few days without having to rush from one moment to the next. The busiest I have been is I made coffee, and put clothes in the washing machine, and I can’t be upset about that.  The clothes needed to get done. Today was the perfect day to get ’em washed. This is a day to reflect on what’s going on with me. So Sunday’s a great me day.

Part of what I’ve been doing is looking at how long it takes to compete my projects. The novel is a slight exception to the rule, as I never did this before. I notice my focus ebbs and flows from time to time, and I can’t tell you how center-productive that feels to try to make things happen, then stall out.

So I hope today to relax, and hopefully renew my attempts progress to success. Life’s too short to lag all the darn time.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

