The Artful Ideas

Today I remind myself of a drawing project that has been on my mind for a few days now. I need to put a note in my journal.  This is so I can have a more direct reminder as opposed to random thoughts.  Needless to say, this is a project that will require me to work on and develop. It’s for a series of drawings, and I wonder how far I can get with them, or how long of a series will this make. Normally I would say this is a side project, but it’s been so rare that I get drawing and painting inspiration, that I better take it to a development stage.

The inspiration came from a random moment when I thought of a design, and wondered how I could make that work. Then it was followed by a series of thoughts on how to work this design out. It was fun to think of, then forgotten when i got busy. Of course, this morning, while trying to get awake, the idea came back to me. So this time, I’m not letting it go.

I’d hate to put it off, so I best, at least, get my sketch pad and put down some images as well. I like making raw drawings that will need a lot of work, however that’s the beauty of the sketch pad, as you can make the mistakes and improvements before you get to the actual image.  I knew I said drawings as the primary mediums with pastels, and I am curious if I would do this in watercolor. I’m thinking of mediums I can manage at my current location. I need to keep working on this.

Aside from that, I did manage to give my print journal some love yesterday. Also suffered with neck pain and a headache which seemed to leave on its own once I relaxed. So with this being pain free, I managed to keep relaxing until it was time to sleep. Hopefully no more neck pain and headaches.

Leave a Reply

