It’s Friday

Schedule changes still has me thrown off during this week. Creativity comes and goes with a few lines of ideas here and there, so long as I jot them down. What I haven’t done consistently this week is write in my print journal, which saddens me, but at the same time, I know why.  There’s no need to punish myself for being thrown off. What I keep doing is trying to get myself together because I don’t want to feel like a hot mess all the time. I do feel like I’m on autopilot a lot.

I’ve been thinking about the novel, and would love to see myself dive back into the material if possible. I’d like to see a five sentence paragraph today. If I gotta do it bit by bit, then that’s what I’ll do.  It’s not a terrible thing to slow down, as it allows me time to recharge and reflect on what’s transpired. Gotta keep pushing towards progress, right?

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

