Saturday Woes

Peppers, Gardens

Plucked Pimento Peppers digital photo by S. Raynard Haynes

Today I feel sick. My sinus ducts opened, and I smell everything and it burns. I’m upset, annoyed, but happy not to be stopped up. The drainage has been frequent to a point I have fresh tissue near me at all time.  

That said, I wrote yesterday. Mainly hand wrote some dialog, then typed a page of narrative that needs a second pass. I fell asleep today, so I haven’t written much. I knew I wanted to do a blog post now that I’m feeling better.  

If I have to, I’ll take it slow, and just write a few lines in my Notes app. 

BTW Yesterday I wrote I was big so technical, I loose sight of the humor in my stories. That’s not 100% correct. I do see humor in several lines and scenes, however there are times when it goes over my head because I’m trying to clarify/revise passages. 

Happy creative endeavors. 

Leave a Reply

