Wednesday Progress

Today was one of those days when I got up, I inadvertently put soap in my eye as I tried washed my face.  Let me tell you, I was fully awake at that moment as I scrambled for my towel. It was the accident of a half-asleep champ who should have just splashed cold water on his face first, as opposed the usual soap/water wash.

Yesterday, I workers on revisions. I got a chapter to 2500 words, which was roughly nine pages. I’m proud of this. It allowed me to add beats from the outline to the story. That did me good. I went to work on another chapter. I added, cut, and revised enough to push this chapter to five pages. I found myself using some lines from the chapter I didn’t think fit with these five pages, so I think I did a good thing.  Now I need to find a way to add more in small segments, and how it fits in.

Told a friend this story needed more surreal elements, as at the moment it’s very straightforward, and less of a bizarro genre tale. So I’m thinking on this as I push forward, hoping that I can keep the elements of the genre intact. I’ll work harder.  That’s all I can do.

Happy creative endeavors.

 

Leave a Reply

