Sunday 

rose, garden, flower, photography

New Rose photo by S. Raynard Haynes

I was in the middle of checking messages this morning when the desire to write a scene for the novel came to me. I opened up a new file in my Notes app, and gots to typing. 

This scene has a satirical edge that I’m not 100% sure where it’s heading, but it feels right, so I went for it. The scene is raw in the sense that the basics are on the page. It introducescharacters who will be seen in later chapters, so I hope I make this work well. 

The scene, at the moment, lacks a lot of details and refinements. I know the dialog could use a second and third pass at it, however I felt it best to put my inspiration down, and return a little later for a proper formatting and revisions run. 

While yesterday I felt not like writing, I guess at the end of the week I just needed a recharge. Sipping on coffee now and relaxing. 

Happy creative endeavors.  

Leave a Reply

