Six More Pages

The novel has six more pages. Yaaaay! They’re rough as all get out, but I don’t mind because I made progress. Yesterday, I had no desire to write, and worried that I’d make no weekend advances. I really wanted to rest, and had the worst sleep pattern that I had in a while. First, I got three pages, just trying to describe a scene, and I was like, at least I wrote something. Then my inspiration tapered off a lot.  However, once it became night, I felt calm, cool, collected. Then I looked at the Notes app. That’s when I decided I should be writing rather than watching YouTube or television. So three more pages arrived. I was more than pleased. I can live with six pages on the weekend. Perhaps this week I can iron them out and work on other pages.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

