Monday Blues

Today has been one of those days when I didn’t want to drag out of bed, and my eyesight and brain seemed barely interested in coordinating. Still had to get up, get dressed, and stuff done. Before I go any further, I wanted to note the tragedy in Orlando on Sunday. It was terrible, made me feel bad, and my thoughts and prayers are with the victims of this senseless attack.

That said, I still manged to write yesterday, which is a small victory. I got chapter one of the novel started. It looks like a hot mess, but it’s got 2100 words, so it’s off to a positive start. Hopefully later today, I can get another chapter worked on.  Must keep plugging away, and hopefully duplicate yesterday’s progress. I’m nervous, excited, and stressed about this. So, a creative hot mess.

Of course, while working on one idea, I got some ideas for a conversation between two people for a different story. I wrote that out a bit later, and I don’t know where that’s going, but I’d love to see it evolve into a full story somewhere. Meanwhile the sibling rivalry story got some ideas jotted down, but marinates while I work on the novel. So I’m busy, busy, busy. I need this. It made the weekend a happier place.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

