Keep it Simple

The day starts now, and keeps me busy. I need a snack or two, and some coffee. Yesterday found me cleaning, doing laundry, and cooking. By time I was done, all I wanted to do is relax. No excessive actions, just sit there and contemplate what I was gonna do next. 

I did scribble a few story notes dawn, and was happy for that. I have a lot more to do as one weekend project got pushed to the side. I couldn’t do it all. Well, there’s today to hop to the biz, which I’m sure I’ll get to work upon. When I get this kind of setback, all I can do is work on them the next available time. 

On a positive note, I liked getting plenty done. I deserve a cookie or two. The gourmet kind. 

Happy creative endeavors. 

Leave a Reply

