Adjustments Can Be a Pain

Today I’ve been wondering why my head’s been in the clouds for the past few days. It’s like all I want to do, after work is lay down. Well, that’s cause I had a schedule shift, and my body hasn’t adjusted to the times. It sorta pushed my creativity to the side, and that’s kept me annoyed for some time now. Needless to say, I haven’t been fair to myself, and that’s put me in a bit of a bind. I need more rest. I am sincerely tired, and creativity is a hot mess. Looking forward to the weekend where I can sleep late, and get my senses back.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

EDIT: Got home, not tired, but I need to get some things in order. Most of the creative writing has been in the form of putting ideas down one paper. Still, better to have some ideas going on than none. I feel good about this.

Leave a Reply

