Sell Yourself

The final components of the workshop begin now, and boy am I nervous. First, it’s all about crafting a tight proposal, and I want to get a head start on this. The main components of this proposal is getting the story across, and selling myself as a credible writer capable of putting the proposal to full novella and/or novel form. I’m nervous as all get out, and I want to play confident, cool, and collected, however, but this is what I want to do, and I want to create a top-notch proposal.

So far, I’ve been good to where I have had fun writing short stories, and it has shown through in my work. I’ve had positive responses, and its clear I need to tighten up some of my technical skills. Positive and constructive feedback has helped me improve my material, so here’s to hoping I get more progress. My ultimate goal for the workshop is to get these stories published in an anthology or magazine after some revisions. It feels very exciting.

The proposal is the priority at the moment, so things will fall into place, and part of that is looking at other workshop classmates initial concepts and offering some feedback. Surprisingly I had some questions when I read their material, and I hope I helped out in some way. For the record, I don’t just say, “good work,” I do offer what I think and see without any snark or hate. The group’s been good, no negativity whatsoever.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

