Delays and Restarts

My mind is always going on about something, so at the very least, it makes sense to jot some of this stuff down.  A lot of nonsense words came to mind, and I put them in a file. They don’t have meanings, at the moment, but that could change.

Decided to take notes on a book I’m reading. It’s called The Coffee Break Screenwriter by Pilar Alessandra. Going to try some of the exercises, and see what I come up with.  I do know it helps with trying to get the structure down, so that’s a plus. So it should be fun.

Allergies still going, but getting managed at a reasonable rate. My hope is to keep them from getting out of hand and feeling like a miserable rat. I usually feel beat down around this time of year, and some of the mis for allergies don’t work as effectively as they should or could.

Scribbled some notes don for some outlandish concepts for stories I hope to implement because they are outlandish, and push me out of thinking that stories need to be neat and somewhat “literary” or have some sort of magical merit. Why have I allowed myself to be filled with such foolishness that doesn’t even reflect me? Sometimes I need silliness in my day, and a lot of things don’t need to be serious, weighty, or meet out others’ expectations.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

