Recovery Time

As whatever cold decided to beat the mess outta me, and I thought it would last a weekend, lasted a full week. I’m in a recovery mode. It wore me out good. My creativity dried up. The medicine gave me surreal and odd dreams I can’t really say was good.  I’m glad to be awake.  Still tired.  

I feel lot better though. I went out for errands and tried to relax afterwards. No ill-effects from being outside the house. I’m happy for that.  It is easy to take your health for granted, because when you don’t have it, loose your appetite, and find yourself drinking a lot of juice and water cause hydration is sometimes overlooked in illness.  
I’m still hoping to get creative again. The only good benefits to being sick was I laid down and watched a lot of films, and perhaps this time away from writing gave me a fresher perspective on material/ideas.  

Happy creative endeavors, and please don’t get sick.  

Leave a Reply

