Note to Self: Get Well

A little under the weather since the weekend. Building my strength back, with drinking water, orange juice, and lots of soup (mainly broth). It’s not the flu, no vomiting, etc. I am tired, congested, and breaking though whatever this cold thing is supposed to be.  

My creativity has been impeded, but that’s understandable. Stuff happens. Getting better is my priority and let me tell you, it’s easy to take your health for granted. One moment you’re a bundle of energy, the next you need to lay down and conserve your energy. Your appetite goes away, and congestion builds up, and you need water cause you know in sickness people can die due to dehydration.

So me blogging is always the start of my mind working towards creativity. At least today I’m strong enough to focus.

I did get to watch some movies and tv shows. Jurassic World, a heap of Clone Wars episodes, The Two Towers, Age of Ultron, Hellboy, and Samurai Jack. 

As always, happy creative endeavors.  

2 thoughts on “Note to Self: Get Well

Leave a Reply

