Getting Burned (Thanks Bioware)

Bioware dropped a bit of a bomb on last gen console players today with the announcement the future DLC (downloaded content) for the game Dragon Age Inquisition will be for the Xbox 360, PS4, and PC players only.  As some know I am a huge Dragon Age fan. I am also last gen console player.

Instead of going on about my feelings, I have decided to express my disappointment in a parody song written to the music of “Oh Christmas Tree.”

Happy creative endeavors, peeps.

Oh DLC
(sung to the music of “Oh Christmas Tree”)
lyrics by S. Raynard Haynes

Oh DLC, Oh DLC,
You’re no longer made for PS3/Xbox 360.
Oh DLC, Oh DLC,
You’re for new gen and PC exclusively

I played the game on last gen console,
Now I’m told, my platform’s toast.
Try a PS4 or XboxOne
If you have last gen, EA/Bioware says,
“you’re not the one.”

Oh DLC, Oh DLC,
At this time, you aren’t for me.
Oh DLC, Oh DLC,
You’re not always fan friendly.

The first clue was Jaws of Hakkon,
Couldn’t play the game, had to wait too damn long.
Patch the game but no one cares,
Announce we’re cut, with no fanfare.

Oh DLC, Oh DLC
We’re fans too, but unhappy.
Oh DLC, Oh DLC
That burn was so nasty.

©S. Raynard Haynes

Leave a Reply

