Friday and the Storms

After some ridiculously hot weather it’s been a stormy week.   The rain came down, brought its friend, windy, and changed the temps from muggy/hot to cooler/wet.  There’s a t-storm warning still in effect, and thunder in the distance.  

Writing has been odd. I waited until late, after viewing Hannibal (love this show) to start writing.  The TV went off, and I revised TV script pages.  I reduced something that expanded to eleven pages to nine.  It meant trimming some stuff.  

Maybe that’s what I need tonight.  TV off, and me writing.  There were no distractions I couldn’t resolve quickly, then return to writing. It felt good to write and complete a portion of the material.  

Happy creative endeavors. 

Leave a Reply

