Rejection Email

I got a rejection email,
Oh, how I’ve failed.
But I you can’t tell,
I’m disappointed and misera-bell.
I try, I try, I try, I try,
For my efforts, you say “bye-bye.”
You send me away,
As quick as I came
Yes I know, “that’s what she said.”
It hurts just the same.
I thought for sure,
I had my foot in the door,
But I don’t think that anymore.

I got a rejection email
I have failed
Yet I’m a try again
Please rejection email,
Don’t be my friend,
At the very least let’s pretend
That we’ve never met.

Leave a Reply

