Have a Seat

Been on my feet cooking some spaghetti.  Made a meat sauce, and used lean ground beef, and spicy Italian sausage. Clearly I didn’t think the beef would be as dry as it is, but lean is lean.  In addition to the meat, I flavored the pot with sautéed onions, mushrooms, bell peppers, then seasoned with basil, salt, pepper, and chopped garlic. I’m hoping the taste offsets the dryness of the beef. You don’t miss that beef fat until you don’t have it.  For those who don’t use meat all all, you likely never miss it.

Last night there were revisions done, and that’s small progress, but still progress. I’d like to get the last ten or so pages done over the weekend.  At least I hope to get them done.  I’m tired right now.  I didciddd while I’m having this seat, it was time to write this blog post, which I’m glad I did. All I really want, in this moment, is to stay off my feet, and possibly a nap.  It’s not going to happen, but I can dream, right? Was supposed to make some sweet tea, so I better get on top of that.  Also the water hasn’t boiled yet for the noodles. That should be started soon.

As always, happy creative endeavors.  Also have a seat, and rest your legs.  Mine are tired.

Leave a Reply

