Coffee and Music

its one of those days where I tell myself to get things together and write. That must be every day, right, but if its one day at a time, the goal is to make the best of the moment. Otherwise my mind and day will be wasted worrying about tomorrow. Tomorrow isn’t promised to anyone, so at best, all that needs to be done is to write.

Made no progress on the script, and that’s my fault. I focused and worried on other things.  That’s not to say i didn’t write, but the desire to complete episode three should be stronger within me. Yes, there are other ideas to come to me. A friend did suggest, that as a writer that its rare to have time to develop and refine like I have.  Lets face it, if this was in development, I’d have less time to resolve my woes. I’d get it done, right?

So I put on my headphones, and start this post, and what I found is that I’ve been writing, and focusing on nothing else. Music seems to down out the world, so to speak.  Everything else is a distraction.  If I have to focus on this day, then this isn’t a bad way to go.  Now I need to reclaim an essay I should have taken out of my Notes app, and worked on for posting.

One day at a time, and one word at a time for our stories. Things will get done, and I believe in you, and myself to resolve our woes and projects.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

