This is the Sun, Shining Through

Sometimes, just sometimes when that blah mood moves in, I find myself wanting to laugh more than I would under that cloud. Those days are filled with a sadness that doesn’t really make sense, but then when humor breaks through it’s a gift. Something that feels good, and so right. It doesn’t have to be perfect, only positive. I always suggest taking things a day at a time, because sometimes you can’t get things done if you try to take on too much at a given time.

So as things find themselves coated in a murky slate color, what breaks through is that slice of humor that can bite, simply bring the wit, or give us that little hint of humor, and let my face crack a smile, then things will work towards a better resolution, and I won’t feel at a loss.

So what does this mean for my writing? Perhaps I should put some effort towards something funny, and fun. Something to take my mind off the heaviness, and woes. Something to share to help others feel that hint of humor, and allow them to see that life isn’t so bad. That little sliver of light can break through, and it’ll be a matter of time before things fall into place for you too.

Also who can resist a good laugh? A chance to chase away not only woes, but to just unwind with humor.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

