3.11.15 The Slacker, Plot Logic Fail, and Today

I’m writing today, but for the past couple of days, the output has been the minimum. Let’s address my elephant in the room. I had a plot fail, and threw me off. I couldn’t get past that there was an issue in the story that didn’t make sense. It needed to be resolved immediately. So I rewrote a scene, and all it took was a character clarifying some points. Suddenly the plot logic falls back into place.

This makes me wonder if I have time to slack off some. Not that I didn’t write, or put down ideas, but I took some time away from what wasn’t working for me. Am I even being fair by calling myself a slacker, when all the time my mind’s been on the project at hand?

I have also been doing some writing that’s not about the TV script. Having some anxiety about projects, and it scared me. I even had weird dreams about being silenced, and held back. What the heck. That felt so messed up. Well I’m awake now, and the only way to combat this anxiety.

Leave a Reply

