Get Better, Do Better

Today I was feeling overly-relaxed while I tended to some social media and various websites. It wasn’t until I turned on the laptop that I was reminded that I need to update my blog. How could I forget? I was far too relaxed. My mind’s on writing, so before I do anything else that’s relaxing, I need to put some words to paper. That’s a MUST. I can’t have my day flow any other way today. Also thought of how negative energies and thoughts impact our lives. It really pays for me to put more effort into not thinking of negative thoughts. The goal is to be open to positive possibilities, in spite of chaos.

So I hope that I can get more things done without me feeling annoyed, pensive, or distracted. There always seems to be something going on that I kind of wish I didn’t have to deal with, but deal with them I shall. Perhaps if I took some time to reflect on what needs to be done, and how t get it done, the path shall be clear for me. I need to focus on today. Make sure by time I go to sleep I have done some rewarding creativity. I guess I’m saying I feel like I’m in a rut, however, I believe that the rut is for the moment, not the entire day.

I am so distracted by it that doesn’t need to be in my head right now. Thank goodness I can get back to writing. C’mon brain, work with me.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

