A Sunday Post-Holiday Post

Thanksgiving has come and went. Loved it very much. It was a simple affair. No muss, no fuss, and not an overly complicated gathering. So I’m thankful for keeping a holiday simple, and moving forward. It’s also good to see some peeps. One I had not seen in ten years. Ten years! Amazing.

Yesterday, I found myself saying I need to get on top of some character background writing, which I’ve been meaning to do for some time now. Started that, like the results, and found myself writing out dialogue for a couple of scenes. As I wrote those scenes, I got the idea for another, and wrote that out as well.

What I expected to happen, and eventually did, was that the interruptions would show up-in rapid succession, that prevented me from sitting and composing material. I got a lot done in spite of the upsets. Even did some minor writing in the middle of assisting someone else. I suppose I was a wee bit distracted, but I wanted that scene to have some additions I was positive I’d forget if I addressed them later.

Hopefully, I’ll get some writing done today.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

