So Yesterday

So yesterday was a busy day with me trying to get a lot of things done, and tending to some family biz. Was so glad to be off my feet, and ultimately felt like I needed to lay down. I never got to lay down just the same. Something odd happened late at night. I had inspiration to jot down story ideas for the TV show I said I was going to put aside.  Furthermore, I had some ideas for some of side projects.

The TV show ideas came to me, so I typed those out ASAP. It was fun, exciting, and opened my mind to improving the overall view of the series. I also have an idea of who’s who. I know it’s not perfect notes, but it’s a move in the right direction.

The story ideas are also a step in the right direction. I put down notes on what I think what will happen.  One of the short stories, I’ll get into in a later post kinda felt unsettling as a topic, but at the same time, I know I can conquer my fears if I focus on the task at hand.

Today i found myself writing more notes for the TV show. I hope to allow them some time to cool off, but at the same time, I’d like to take two of the ideas and flesh them out with a lot more details. Happy to have ideas flowing and exciting me. Perhaps this is what I needed, to actively say I wasn’t going to think of it, then in a Zen-like fashion, the ideas came to me.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

