9/12/14 Now You’re Cooking

Cooking spaghetti, and it’s a process for the sauce. The noodles is fairly simple, and its not 100% made from scratch, but still, I like cooking. This is me sitting down and resting me feet. Let me add that my kitchen is HAWT. Even my beard is sweating. It never sweats.

First I did use a ready-made sauce. If I had the money, I’d buy fresh seasonings (garlic, basil, and parsley). I used what I had on hand to jazz up the jar sauce (Prego). I sweated some onions, mushrooms, and bell peppers for the sauce. I added bay leaf, dried basil, salt, pepper, and a tiny bit of sage. I added a dash of sugar to cut the acidic taste of the tomatoes. I also added cook then add Italian sausage and ground beef last. Now the pot’s on simmer, letting all the flavors have a party together.

After cooking, I found myself overheated, as it’s pure summer weather, and needed to go lay down. I did manage to cool down some, so that’s a plus, and as I write this, I’ve worked more on the script, which is a separate post.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

