Tone

Today as I haphazardly followed storylines in my head, I wondered why the story, which was initially funny as a concept stopped being funny as a story. I’ve been coming at this at various angles, and it still remains very chaste when it’s supposed to be ribald and comical. So I think my approach is wrong. Perhaps I’m pulling from a voice and tone that’s stringent, and can’t translate what I hoped to read. Well then, it’s time to find a new tone.

P. S. I failed to post my Mother’s Day post. Will do that soon.

Leave a Reply

