The Late Night Post

It’s a short and sweet post tonight (or down and dirty, you decide). I decided to work on a novel, and see how far I can take it. I’d like to see at least three pages of writing per day, and moving on from there. If I go over the daily goal, it’s good, but I’d like to make sure the three pages get in. For planning sakes, I need to back up the file as well.

I picked three because it’s a simple number for me to achieve, and I want it to be attainable. Sometimes I don’t feel like I can make a lot of things happen in the course of a day, but three pages can happen. All I had to do is introduce two of the three main characters today, and I did that. Tomorrow, I need to get character three on the page. Next how I get them to team up, and meet the mentor of the story has yet to happen.

Happy creative endeavors.

Live long and prosper.

Leave a Reply

