Poetry Day

Today I was inspired to write a poem, which I haven’t done in a while. I may post it, but it needs revision, so I’m leaving it be for the moment. Will return to it after it’s all cooled down and stuff. I enjoyed the process, and should write more poetry.

Wrote a little more for a short story that needed some revisions. It was very minimal revisions, but it’s progress, so I’m pleased with that. Perhaps as time permits, and I have the time, I’ll get to do more.

There’s cooking show about Cajun and creole foods on, so I’m slightly distracted. Before that I watched another show about seafood cooking. I don’t cook too much shellfish, so I watched with curiosity.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

